New Rankings Dec 8 !

Ravi Timbawala (USC Trojans)
With the addition of Cailfornia batting sensation Ravi Timbawala to its ranks the Trojans greatly increased their chance of winning the Chanderpaul Trophy in March. Timbawala transfered to the USC School of Pharmacy, and many of his colleagues showed up to see him be the West Coast Championship MVP.  
Register now for the national championship taking place March 13 – 18, 2012 in Florida, TV Asia will televise the Semis and the Finals from the American College Cricket Spring Break Championship, with commentary,slow-motion replays & graphics.
Additional TV coverage and reporting will be done by TV Asia of all of the other 60 plus games, as well as leading up to March.
Register before DEC 15, and pay a lower registration. Teams entering between Dec 10 and final deadline Jan 31 will pay a higher registration fee.
CONTACT Lloyd Jodah to register. EMAIL :, Phone # 646 515 0712
If you’d like to establish a club in your school, contact Lloyd Jodah, President of American College Cricket.
1. Ohio State University – Buckeyes
2. University of Florida – Gators
3. Ryerson University – Rams
4  University of Southern Cal – Trojans
5- Rutgers – Scarlet Knights
6- Auburn – Tigers
7- George Mason – Patriots, 2011 Champion- Chanderpaul Trophy winner
8- University of Pennsylvania – Quakers
9- Texas A & M – Aggies
10- Texas Tech – Red Raiders
11- North Carolina State – Wolfpack
12- York University – Lions, 2010 Champion-Chanderpaul Trophy winner
13- University of South Florida – Bulls
14- University of Iowa – Hawkeyes
15- York College – Cardinals
16- Thunderbird School of Global Management – T-Birds
17- NYU-Polytechnic – Violets
18- NJ Institute of Technology – Highlanders
19- University of Maryland-Baltimore County – Retreivers
20- Carnegie Mellon – Tartans
21- Cleveland State – Vikings
22- Iowa State – Cyclones
23- Purdue – Boilermakers
24- Penn State – Nittany Lions
25- Boston University – Terriers
26- UC Riverside
27- Florida Atlantic – Seminoles
28- University of Houston – Cougars
29- College of Wooster – Fighting Scots
30- George Washington U – Colonials
31- University of Buffalo – Buffalo Bulls
32- Virginia Tech – Hokies
33- Indiana University – Hoosiers
Power Rankings are based on :
1. Off the Field Performance – such as promotion of American College Cricket on Facebook, Google Plus,Twitter etc, elevation of the your Club’s profile in school & media, increased financial support of your school, better facilities such as a cricket field etc.
2. Recent performances
3. Regional championship participation
4. National championship particpation & performances
Though the rankings reflect the top 33 there are many more colleges in American College Cricket. Attached is the plan (created 3 months ago) for 2012 – we reserve the right to make changes to teams, dates etc.
by Lloyd Jodah.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.