Southeast & West Coast Championships – Register Now !

2010 Southeast Champs Auburn
With the American College Cricket season on TV Asia beginning, its time for Colleges in the Southeast, and the West Coast to gear up for their turn. Auburn is the defending Southeast Champion, USC the defending West Coast Champion.
The 2011 American College Cricket Southeast Championship takes place Nov 12 & 13. The West Coast Championship takes place Nov 26 & 27.
Last year the LA Daily News did a major story on the West Coast regional Championship.
Registrations must be emailed by Club Presidents to Lloyd Jodah, American College Cricket President –
Please cc your Club Executive, including the Secretary, Treasurer and Captain.
Participation in the regional Championships is a pre-requisite for the nationals, the 2012 American College Cricket Spring Break Championship. The top teams will qualify for the nationals, to be held at the ICC ODI Certified Cricket Stadium in Ft Lauderdale. 6 of those matches will be on television in the USA & Canada, on TV Asia.
For players wishing to begin a team at your college, in the USA and Canada, contact Lloyd Jodah.
STANDARD PROCEEDURES: As in all our Championships since 2009 the following rules apply for teams :
1. Team Composition : Students of the college only – though a maximum of 2 alumni are allowed in the playing XI *.Students can be Undergrad, Grad, PhD.
NEW: Each team must have a minimum of 2 Undergrad students.
2. your club must be a Club Sport, or the process begun. If it is not, contact Lloyd Jodah for guidance.
3. PROMOTION : without promotion of the game it would be “invisible cricket” with no value. As always American College Cricket is focused on making cricket visible in the college and mainstream media – all players, all teams are expected to do their part. Bonus Points apply starting now.
*except where school rules do not permit.


Posted by ljodah | Auburn,NEWS,UC Long Beach,UCLA,USC Trojan

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.