York U faces Sheridan; Ryerson vs 2010 Sarwan Trophy winner,Waterloo in Semis!

2010 Ramnaresh Sarwan Trophy winner, University of Waterloo, Canadian Colleges & Universities Champion.

2010 Chanderpaul Trophy winner York University dominated Concordia University whilst McMaster University defeated Ryerson University to make it doubly interesting in the Canadian Championships.

In the Semis 2010 American College Cricket Champions York University will take on an undefeated Sheridan College, whilst Ryerson will battle last year’s Canadian Champions University of Waterloo.

York University 196 (Saif Rahman 34, Hasan Adil 32) defeated Concordia U (76) by 120 Runs

McMaster 156 defeated Ryerson 149 by 7 runs.

Brock University 81 lost to McGill University 82/5 By 5 wickets. McGill University is looking to particpate in the Ameriican College Cricket Northeast Championship on Oct 8 & 9 and no doubt this victory will add to their confidence going up against the New York area teams.

Ryerson University became the group B Champions with 15 Points (NRR +1.78) and York U the group Runners UP with 15 points (NRR +1.62). McMaster University also finished at 15 points (NRR +1.06) but fell short on the Net Run Rate.
Sheridan is the group A champion, with 20 points while University of Waterloo 10 Points (NRR +0.31) is the group runner up. Brock University were 3rd in the group with 10 points (NRR +0.11).

Sheridan College faces York University in King City 1A and Ryerson takes on last years Ramnaresh Sarwan Trophy winner University of Waterloo at King City 1B. 

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.