More March Madness! Final Teams List for Spring Break Cricket Craziness!

The colleges from the USA & Canada playing for the Chanderpaul Trophy in the 2011 American College Cricket Spring Break Championship have been finalized and they are :

University of Iowa
University of Pennsylvania UPenn
Rutgers University
Texas Tech University
Ohio State University OSU
University of Central Florida UCF
College of Wooster CW
Texas A&M University
University of Florida UF
Penn State University
University Maryland (Baltimore County) UMBC
York University (defending Champions)
University of Tampa UT
University of Minnesota UMN
NJ Institute of Tech NJIT
St. Cloud State University
North Carolina State University NCSU
Montgomery College MC
Auburn University AU
Florida International University FIU
McGill University
George Mason Unniversity
University of South Florida USF
Thunderbird School of Global Management
Boston University BU
George Washington University GWU
Cleveland State University
University of Southern California USC
University of Houston UH
Florida Atlantic University FAU

The Championship will take place in Ft Lauderdale, FL from March 15 to 20, at the Cricket Stadium and sidefields of Central Broward Regional Park, and at Brian Picolo Park.

American College Cricket and its strategic partner BIG League USA have reserved the Stadium itself for all six days of the Championship and at least 18 games will be played on its turf pitches.This is a far cry from the embattled status the stadium had up to recently,when even the pitch curator was laid off, but fortunately BIG League USA came in to bat and is playing a dynamic innings.

The teams competing will be split into 4 Conferences,and 1 of the top 4 seeds will be placed in each Conference. The top 4 seeds are University of Southern California, Auburn University, Rutgers University and North Carolina State University.

Special Guests Excelsior High School of Jamaica, and Presentation College of Trinidad & Tobago, will play against College teams in games that will NOT count towards the Championship.

The Drawing to determine who plays who will be done Sunday March 6th beginning at 8 pm, and will be WEBCAST LIVE on  
The beginning
2nd Championship


  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by aarjav and Jon Boyle, HugoScheckter. HugoScheckter said: Congrats to #GWU cricket for qualifying for nationals a second year in the row! Representing club sports!! […]

  2. World Spinner
    24 Feb 2011, 7:54 pm

    More March Madness! Final Teams List for Spring Break Cricket ……

    Here at World Spinner we are debating the same thing……

  3. nuclear war 2011
    25 Feb 2011, 9:08 pm

    […] Along with the Jinnouchi family’s avatars, Kenji and Sakuma trap Love Machine, but the supercomputer overheats. Love Machine assimilates more accounts and causes it to grow into an immense botnet, before redirecting Arawashi, an orbiting satellite, on a collision course with a nuclear power plant. Meanwhile, Natsuki discovers a will left by Sakae and the family regroups with Kenji. Natsuki sends Wabisuke to return home before reading Sakae’s will, revealing that the family is asked to bring Wabisuke back to their lives. Kenji surmises that the Love Machine sees everything as a game, and has Natsuki’s family play Hanafuda with Love Machine Anyone can also check out this related post: In addition you can check out this related post:… […]

  4. […] Read more here: More March Madness! Final Teams List for Spring Break Cricket … […]

  5. […] U.S. and Russia cap “reset” in ties with START treaty The United States and Russia formally inaugurated their new START nuclear arms treaty on Saturday, capping two years of work to “reset” the sometimes strained ties between the former Cold War enemies. Read more on Reuters via Yahoo! News On the same subject: Additionally you can check out:… […]

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.