County Council issues proclamation recognizing 2009 Champions

David Lott,Suchit Laheri,Sadiq A. Naseer,Adil Bhatti,Umair Dasti,Udit Sehgal,Amir Cha,Ankit Sehgal with Nancy Floreen (County Council President).

All America & MC Captain Adil Bhatti with Montgomery County Council President Nancy Floreen

On Tuesday, April 13 in the Montgomery County Council Hearing Room, Council President Nancy Floreen presented the Montgomery College Cricket Club with an official proclamation prior to the start of the County Council meeting. The club, which was accompanied Tuesday by faculty adviser Professor David Lott, reached the quarterfinals of the 2010 American College Cricket Championship and were the defending national champions headed into the tournament.

Montgomery College staff and administrators, including Vice President and Provost Dr. Judy Ackerman and Dean of Student Development Monica Brown, were in the gallery to watch the proceedings and to support the students and alumni who make up the MC Cricket Club.

The Montgomery Cricket Club includes 3 All Americans: Adil Bhatti, Ankit Sehgal and Mahammed Kamran.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.